Make A Statement In White

With summer less than a month away and labor day so far away, I say every gal should try substituting that go-to black LBD (little black dress) for an incredibly fresh LWD (little white dress)!  These white-hot celebrities have already stored their black dresses for a more sober day and opened the door to a new fresh, statement piece like the white dress.

Of course I am not always a huge fan of dresses all the time, since I do like to be different, I suggest making a double statement in an all white outfit in menswear style! I think this look works well on every woman just as well, if not better, as an all black pant suit… really streamlining any woman’s curves.

I just really love all white outfits in general, if done tastefully, and white is always fresh and in style during summer!  I even love just plain white skinnie jeans with a thick white tank under a silk, all white boyfriend blazer. (Add some statement jewelry and your set!)

Now if only I had a big party to go to where I could wear an amazing dress like these below… :-/ hmmm, my 21st is coming up, maybe I’ll start plotting it now! 🙂

Camilla Belle looks absolutely breathtaking in this white Marchesa! I love the dress' babydoll style with its black satin belt. One can never go wrong with a white dress and black details!

Abbie Cornish exudes classic elegance in a white-hot piece from Calvin Klein Collection, sporting the look again with black accessories!

another example where one can never go wrong breaking up a white dress with black accessories and Rachel Bilson does it beautifully in Chanel

Rose Byrne in design by Hakan

Kate Bosworth shows us how effortless her beauty can look in this white design by Calvin Klein Collections and an easy DIY (do it yourself) side braid!

Taylor Swift looks super chic in a mini by Jenny Packham

Olivia Wilde dawns a more structured than normal design by Marchesa and again rocks it with the black accessories, it is hard to keep your eyes off her!

Jessica Alba rocked the white pant suit outfit! love!

I love this look because it shows how to pull off menswear in the summer!

Molly Sims shows how to make an all white look work for any day!

One response to “Make A Statement In White

  1. Love all the WHITE…showed me I can put the LBD away for a short time and wear something new for me a LWD…

    Love you Hayley, Mom

Leave a Reply

