Spring’s Top 5 Must Have Looks: #1

1. Printed Skirts – This spring what better way to welcome the new and improved sunny weather, than by showing off those gorgeous gams of ours!  Therefore I suggest mixing a fun pleated, printed skirt or a gorgeously tapered, patterned skirt with any relaxed-fitting top we have in our closet that relates to the skirt’s color and/or print scale.  This look can also be done right now by combining the skirt with a loose-fitting, light-weight fabric boyfriend T tucked in and throwing a cropped leather jacket over it and pairing them with some fun patterned tights until the weather is warmer!  Whatever you do… do not avoid or fear print, it is everywhere!  P.S. someone to keep in mind when trying to pull off this look: Rachel Bilson, I have found that no one does this fun and casual inspired look better than she.  There are so many ways to put together this look whether it is adding a boyfriend blazer or leather jacket or just by mixing the skirt with a bright-colored t-shit on top, either way you can make it work!  Below I have shown how different ways it the look is put together in stores and on stars who do it well!

4 responses to “Spring’s Top 5 Must Have Looks: #1

  1. I love the florals–so fitting for spring, naturally. I’m glad I bought a floral skirt last year, now I can get at least another year’s wear out of it. [:

  2. I love Bilson’s style. It’s something i’ve tried to emulate before…

    I really enjoy playing with patters and mixing them up.

  3. Those are really cute, I think I’ll have to add that to my shopping list next time I hit the mall.

  4. So glad it’s getting warmer! Time to bust out those pretty floral skirts – I think they’re super cute with boots.

Leave a Reply

